ALPD Working Groups

The ALPD operates much of its work through smaller working groups to minimise the burden on Executive Committee members. They will be particularly focused on a specific issue or project to deliver. Each WG also has an additional set of supporters who can be called upon to assist with discussions or elements of the overall workload as required or necessary. Working Group Chairs automatically become ex-officio members of the ALPD Executive Committee.


The name for each group below also links to their specific page if they have elected to have one to display updates and resources. 


We are actively looking for members to contribute from outside of the current Executive Committee. If you are interested in more information or to join or help any of the above, please use the website contact form   


ALPD Awards                 

Chairs:  Steve Huttly                             Team: Gerry Amies;  Stuart Porter
              Emma Chapman


Diversity (Representation & Inclusion) 

Chair: Simisola Majekodunmi           Team: Jess Bernberg, Jai Morjaria


Lumiere Scheme

Chair: Charlotte Burton                     Team: Jason Addison; Sam Bowden; David Howe; Peter Mumford; Tamykha Patterson; Stuart Porter


Meetings, Events & Professional Development

Chair: Briony Berning                        Team: Paul Fielder, Joe Price, Iain Quinn.


Professional Members      

Chairs: Lucy Carter                          Team: Jason Addison, Sherry Coenen, Alex Fernandes, Rick Fisher,  
             David Ayton                                    Colin Grenfell, Mark Jonathan, John Leventhall,
                                                                      Simisola Majekodunmi, Jai Marjoria, Peter Mumford,
                                                                      Stuart Porter, Peter Small, Zoe Spurr, Joseph Ed Thomas,
                                                                      Johanna Town, Jack Wills, Nick Woolley


Chair: Oliver Hynds                         Team: Ben Garcia, Josie Ireland, Peter Small,


Chairs: Daniella Beattie                   Team:  Jess Bernberg, David Catterall, Rachael Duthie,  
             Paule Constable                             Louise Gregory, Tim Mitchell, Will Reynolds, Alex Wardle, Matt Wright



Chairs: Briony Berning                    Team: Emma Chapman, Rachel Cleary, Paul Fielder
             Mig Burgess                                 Matt Drury, Fridthjofur Thorsteinsson



Future proposed WGs – please contact us if you are interested in joining these groups

Concert Touring 

Console Programmers